Sweet Baby Girl Shower

Oh, I love this stage of life where many of my dearest friends are having babies. Melissa, one of my besties that you may have seen in my photos (or her adorable daughter, Olivia) is having baby number two!! And its another girl!! So excited for her growing family and this little lady is going to have the best big sister! I know typically most people don’t have baby showers after their first, but I wasn’t able to make her first shower because of moving to another province. I wanted to have her closest friends, family and our little ones help celebrate this second little lady. From the beginning of planning I knew I wanted to have some sort of theme but couldn’t decide on one so I went with a garden shower with flowers, balloons, old refinished furniture that included whites, golds and pastels. I focused mostly on decorating and photographing the buffet table, drink table and the gift basket so I promise there was food and seating for the guests. 😉

Melissa had said she didn’t want or need any gifts so I came up with an idea of putting together a basket full of some of her favourite local shops/brands. Everyone contributed to it and I was so happy with the way it turned out.

(All the details/sources at the end for the products.)

 

 

One last thing that I thought would be really nice was to grab some photos of Melissa and Olivia before her baby sister arrives. Can’t wait to meet this little lady!

 

 

I just want to add a HUGE thank you for all the help from my family, Melissa, her family and friends for making this such a wonderful day!

Love, B

Xo

Photography: Beth June Photography

Styling/Planning: Our Hearts and Homes

Flowers: Mama & Grandma’s Garden

Refinished Buffet: Mama’s

Sweet Baby Girl Banner: A little lovely company

Cake: Homemade

Gifts & products in the basket

Balloons: Dollar Store & Cutlery

Gold & White Plates: Winners

Gold Straws: Michaels

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

